University of Michigan is Recognized as 2023 NFF MacArthur Bowl Recipient

Michigan claims the trophy for the second time in school history as the Wolverines concluded their season with a win over Washington in the CFP National Championship.

IRVING, TEXAS (Jan. 9, 2024) – The National Football Foundation (NFF) & College Hall of Fame today recognized No. 1 Michigan (15-0) as the recipient of the 2023 NFF MacArthur Bowl National Championship Trophy following the team’s 34-13 victory over No. 2 Washington (14-1) yesterday in the College Football Playoff (CFP) National Championship Presented by AT&T before a sellout crowd of 72,808 fans at NRG Stadium in Houston.

The name of the 2023 Wolverines will now be etched alongside the greatest teams in college football history on the MacArthur Bowl Championship Trophy, including the 1997 Michigan team. The trophy is housed at the Chick-fil-A College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta.