TU Football Hauls in 32 MSFA All-Academic Honors


UPLAND, Ind. – The Mid-States Football Association announced its 2022 All-Academic Team honors on Tuesday, with Taylor ending as one-of-five schools in the 16-team league to pick up over 30 Academic All-MSFA honors.


A record total of 367 student-athletes received the Academic All-MSFA nod, with Taylor accounting for 32 of those awards.


In order to be eligible for Academic All-MSFA recognition, a student-athlete must possess a minimum grade-point average of 3.25, must have reached sophomore status academically and must be nominated by their head coach.


Taylor’s Academic All-MSFA Award recipients
-Clay Adams
-Cole Baker
-Sean Callahan
-Luke Corsten
-Stephen Ellis
-Reid Gerig
-Braxton Green
-Seth Griswold
-Liam Hesting
-Jacob Hockett
-Hutson Hohlbein
-Gage Holder
-Reece Johnson
-Aven Jones
-Brendan Lamb
-Brayden Layton
-Isaac Maas
-Evan MacMillan
-Elijah McCloskey
-Michael Medlock
-Jared Riffel
-Alec Schrock
-Bryson Scott
-Christian Severt
-Billy Sheridan
-Zane Shilts
-Darien Taylor
-Bryce Vasvari
-Parker Whitby
-Trey Wood
-Collin Woolford
-Hojun Yun