Minnesota and Wisconsin Standouts Honored as Three Stars
Gopher’s Reedy tallies four points in sweep of Spartans to earn First Star accolades

First Star
Scott Reedy, Minnesota
F – Sr. – Prior Lake, Minn.

• Notched a goal and an assist in both games as No. 5/5 Minnesota swept Michigan State last weekend for its best start since the 2001-02 campaign when the Gophers won six straight to open the season and were unbeaten in their first 13 contests (11-0-2)
• Closed out the second period with the eventual deciding goal as he scored four seconds into a Minnesota power play at 14:14 on Friday
• Tallied 12 shots on goal over the series and has scored goals in five of Minnesota’s six games this year, highlighted by an NCAA-best three game-winning goals
• Earns his second career weekly award and first of the season
• Last Minnesota honoree: Blake McLaughlin (Second Star) on Feb. 18, 2020
• Last Minnesota First Star honoree: Sammy Walker on Feb. 4, 2020

Second Star
Cameron Rowe, Wisconsin
G – Fr. – Wilmette, Ill.

• Backstopped the Badgers to a 3-1 victory in his first career start at No. 13/14 Ohio State on Friday night
• Turned aside 40 of 41 shots faced on Friday for a .976 save percentage and his first career victory
• Finished the series with 54 saves, a conference-best .982 save percentage and a 0.62 goals-against average
• Claims his first career weekly honor
• Last Wisconsin honoree: Cole Caufield (First Star) on Nov. 25, 2020

Third Star
Jack LaFontaine, Minnesota
G – Sr. – Mississauga, Ontario

• Backstopped the No. 5/5 Golden Gophers to their third sweep of the season, picking up a pair of wins at Michigan State and extending his personal winning streak to eight games
• Made 24 saves on 25 shots in Thursday’s victory before finishing the series with a 31-save performance on Friday to improve to 6-0-0 on the year, allowing only two goals or fewer in each of his last 11 appearances
• Leads the nation in save percentage (.956) and goals-against average (1.17) among goalies with more than two starts this season
• Earns his second career weekly award and first of the season
• Last Minnesota honoree: Blake McLaughlin (Second Star) on Feb. 18, 2020

2020-21 Big Ten Hockey Three Stars

Nov. 17
First Star: Strauss Mann, Jr., G, MICH
Second Star: Robbie Beydoun, Sr., G, WIS
Third Star: Kent Johnson, Fr., F, MICH

Nov. 25
First Star: Cole Caufield, So., F, WIS
Second Star: Drew DeRidder, Jr., G, MSU
Third Star: Thomas Bordeleau, Fr., F, MICH

Dec. 1
First Star: Ryan Bischel, So., G, ND
Second Star: Tommy Nappier, Sr.,G, OSU
Third Star: Tavis Treloar, Fr., F, OSU

Dec. 8
First Star: Scott Reedy, Sr., F, MINN
Second Star: Cameron Rowe, Fr., G, WIS
Third Star: Jack LaFontaine, Sr., G, MINN