Michigan, Notre Dame and Wisconsin Earn Three Stars Honors

Slaggert earns First Star accolades after posting three points to help the Irish sweep No. 1/1 Minnesota


First Star

Graham Slaggert, Notre Dame

F – Jr. – South Bend, Ind.


  • Tallied three points on the weekend to help the Fighting Irish complete the sweep of top-ranked Minnesota at 3M Arena at Mariucci
  • Hand a hand in every goal on Friday, tallying assists on the first two goals of the night, before netting the game-winner in the third period
  • Posted his second multi-point game of the season and the third of his career while his three points were a career-best
  • Earns his first career weekly award
  • Last Notre Dame honoree: Max Ellis (Second Star) on Jan. 13, 2021
  • Last Notre Dame First Star: Ryan Bischel on Dec. 1, 2020


Second Star

Nick Blankenburg, Michigan

D – Jr. – Washington, Mich.


  • Posted three points on the weekend as No. 9/10 Michigan swept Ohio State
  • Recorded a pair of helpers on Friday, including an assist on the game-winning goal, before adding one more on Saturday
  • Led the conference with a +4 rating and all defensemen in scoring with three assists
  • Claims his first career weekly honor
  • Last Michigan honoree: Kent Johnson (First Star) on Jan. 13, 2021


Third Star

Cameron Rowe, Wisconsin

G – Fr. – Wilmette, Ill.


  • Backstopped the Badgers to a sweep of Arizona State last weekend
  • Turned aside all 11 shots faced on Saturday for his first career shutout
  • Finished the series with 34 saves, a .944 save percentage and a 1.00 goals-against average
  • Claims his second career weekly honor
  • Last Wisconsin honoree: Cameron Rowe (Second Star) on Dec. 8, 2020


2020-21 Big Ten Hockey Three Stars


Nov. 17       

First Star: Strauss Mann, Jr., G, MICH

Second Star: Robbie Beydoun, Sr., G, WIS

Third Star: Kent Johnson, Fr., F, MICH


Nov. 25       

First Star: Cole Caufield, So., F, WIS

Second Star: Drew DeRidder, Jr., G, MSU

Third Star: Thomas Bordeleau, Fr., F, MICH


Dec. 1          

First Star: Ryan Bischel, So., G, ND

Second Star: Tommy Nappier, Sr.,G, OSU

Third Star: Tavis Treloar, Fr., F, OSU


Dec. 8          

First Star: Scott Reedy, Sr., F, MINN

Second Star: Cameron Rowe, Fr., G, WIS

Third Star: Jack LaFontaine, Sr., G, MINN


Dec. 15     

First Star: Jack LaFontaine, Sr., G, MINN

Second Star: Alex Limoges, Sr., F, PSU

Third Star: Ben Meyers, So., F, MINN


Dec. 23   

First Star: Drew DeRidder, Jr., G, MSU

Second Star: Tommy Miller,  Sr., D, MSU

Third Star: Tommy Apap, Sr., F, MSU


Jan. 5   

First Star: Drew DeRidder, Jr., G, MSU

Second Star: Sampo Ranta, Jr., F, MINN

Third Star: Oskar Autio, Jr., G, PSU


Jan. 13  

First Star: Kent Johnson, Fr., F, MICH

Second Star: Max Ellis, So., F, ND

Third Star: Kevin Wall, So., F, PSU


Jan. 19  

First Star: Graham Slaggert, Jr., F, ND

Second Star: Nick Blankenburg, Jr., D, MICH

Third Star: Cameron Rowe, Fr., G, WIS