Crossroads League Announces Women’s Soccer Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced its 2020-2021 Women’s Soccer All-League Team on Monday, following Marian’s sweep of the regular season and tournament CL Championships in the fall.


Marian dominated the major honors from the league on Monday as well, with Erin Oleksak being named the CL Player of the Year, Sydney Genatempo being voted the CL Co-Defensive Player of the Year, Siera Stuart being tabbed the CL Midfielder of the Year and Allie Schlom being named the CL Co-Newcomer of the Year. MU’s Gary Yohe was also named the CL Coach of the Year.


Other top honors were collected by Spring Arbor, as SAU’s Mackenzie Selvius was selected as the CL Offensive Player of the Year, Becca Mindling was named the CL Co-Defensive Player of the Year and Lauren Marshall was voted the CL Co-Newcomer of the Year.


In addition to those major honors, 22 student-athletes were named Crossroads League First-Team selections, with 14 others taking home Crossroads League Honorable Mention honors.

The All-Crossroads League awards were voted on by the CL’s 10 head women’s soccer coaches.


2020-2021 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Gary Yohe, Marian


2020-2021 Crossroads League Player of the Year
Erin Oleksak, Marian


2020-2021 Crossroads League Offensive Player of the Year

Mackenzie Selvius, Spring Arbor


2020-2021 Crossroads League Co-Defensive Player of the Year

Sydney Genatempo, Marian
Becca Mindling, Spring Arbor


2020-2021 Crossroads League Midfield Player of the Year

Siera Stuart, Marian


2020-2021 Crossroads League Co-Newcomer of the Year

Allie Schlom, Marian
Lauren Marshall, Spring Arbor


2020-2021 First-Team All-Crossroads League

F-Erin Oleksak, Marian
F-Chloe Ulmer, Marian
F-Lauren Marshall, Spring Arbor
F-Lauren Turner, Indiana Wesleyan
F-JJ Aalbue, Grace

F-Morgan Orme, Taylor

F-Alexa Skal, Mount Vernon Nazarene
M-Siera Stuart, Marian
M-Allie Schlom, Marian
M-Mackenzie Selvius, Spring Arbor
M-Madison Marshall, Spring Arbor
M-Riley Spoltman, Indiana Wesleyan
M-Victoria Lucido, Grace
M-Linli Tu, Taylor
D-Sydney Genatempo, Marian
D-Becca Mindling, Spring Arbor
D-Rebekah Cotton, Spring Arbor

D-Anna Stevens, Indiana Wesleyan

D-Lea Moessinger, Grace
D-Sarah Guipe, Mount Vernon Nazarene
G-Samantha Tracey, Spring Arbor
G-Hope Stacker, Indiana Wesleyan


2020-2021 Honorable Mention All-Crossroads League

F-Sydney Brown, Indiana Wesleyan
F-Alexis Larimore, Grace
F-Sacia Hanson, Grace
F-Erin Teevans, Taylor

M-Emily Carter, Indiana Wesleyan
M-Brookelynn Semmelroth, Mount Vernon Nazarene
M-Jade Thompson, Saint Francis

M-Nicole Fosnough, Bethel

D-Hannah Dempsey, Taylor

D-Adison Preston, Mount Vernon Nazarene
D-Katie Schier, Saint Francis
D-Kalaina Stephens, Huntington
G-Bethany Blackwood, Grace
G-Lilly Jakuszewski, Mount Vernon Nazarene