Crossroads League Announces Men’s Outdoor Track Award Winners

JACKSON, Mich. – The Crossroads League announced its 2022 Men’s Outdoor Track and Field All-League Team and Coach-of-the-Year honors on Wednesday, just days after Marian took its second-straight title and sixth in the past seven years.

The Knights earned 12 All-Crossroads League honors from 10 different events and claimed victory in two of the 22 events at the meet. Isaiah Tipping highlighted the weekend for MU, scoring a win in the discus and finishing second in the hammer. Marian’s Michael Holman was also voted the Crossroads League Coach of the Year.

The All-Crossroads League honors are awarded to any individual or relay that finished among the top-three in an event. The Crossroads League Coach-of-the-Year honor is voted on by the league’s head track and field coaches.

2022 Crossroads League Coach of the Year
Michael Holman, Marian

2022 All-Crossroads League Performers

Zachary Collins, Huntington
Matthew Hamer, Marian
Bryce Wiles, Mount Vernon Nazarene

110 Hurdles
Erich Rhodeback, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Matthew Sakeuh, Taylor
Terril Skinner, Mount Vernon Nazarene

Zachary Collins, Huntington
Brennen Bargesser, Bethel
John Green, Grace

Matthew Riehle, Marian
Samuel Stoner-Eby, Goshen
Brennen Bargesser, Bethel

400 Hurdles
Dylan Felger, Huntington
Marcus Whaley, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Matthew Sakeuh, Taylor

Kyle Smith, Grace
Tanner Sallee, Grace
Elijah Chesterman, Huntington

Spencer Carpenter, Saint Francis
Steven Ott, Indiana Wesleyan
Dimitri Margaritidis, Grace

Bryan Hernandez-Rios, Grace
Eli Fullerton, Indiana Wesleyan
Nelson Kemboi, Goshen

Bryan Hernandez-Rios, Grace
Alex Helmuth, Taylor
Landon Wakeman, Indiana Wesleyan

Connor White, Taylor
Zach Hoekstra, Taylor
Luke Bantz, Indiana Wesleyan

4×100 Relay
Corey Jones / Brennen Bargesser / Richard Corbitt / Thomas Jackson, Bethel
Myles Sisco / Manny Manneh / Olivier Lifrange / Matthew Hamer, Marian
Michael Williams / Myles Frohling, Josh Pike, John Green, Grace

4×400 Relay
Michael Williams / Luke Smith / Isaac Beatty, Kyle Smith, Grace
Andrew McDade / Sebastian Buckeridge / Drew Thornton / Matthew Riehle, Marian
Weston Kundo / Steven Ott / Charlie Young / David Bignell, Indiana Wesleyan

4×800 Relay
Luke Smith / Isaac Beatty / Logan Rufenacht / Kyle Smith, Grace
Dylan Felger / Reece Gibson / Elijah Chesterman / Aaron Hendryx, Huntington
David Bignell / Weston Kundo / Josh Felo / Charlie Young, Indiana Wesleyan

High Jump
Shane Glasco, Bethel
Mathew Jenkins, Marian
Isaac Brown, Grace

Pole Vault
Joe Painter, Saint Francis
Trevor Stutzman, Goshen
Ryan Trick, Bethel

Long Jump
Thomas Jackson, Bethel
Sammy Sommers, Taylor
Chase Maxey, Marian

Triple Jump
Noah Bise, Huntington
Alec Keffeler, Indiana Wesleyan
Thomas Jackson, Bethel

Shot Put
Kyler Dickey, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Devin Humes, Marian
Jacob Netral, Marian

Isaiah Tipping, Marian
Christian Rios, Marian
Liam Hesting, Taylor

Jacob Gerber, Goshen
Isaiah Tipping, Marian
Jordan Konstanty, Saint Francis

Mitch De Jong, Taylor
Isaac Brown, Grace
Jakob Maxwell, Bethel

Elisha Fleming, Bethel
Jaden Wills, Marian
Connor Kitson, Grace