Crossroads League Announces Men’s Cross Country Award Winners


AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League officially announced its 2020 Men’s Cross Country All-League and Coach-of-the-Year honors on Monday, following Huntington winning the Crossroads League Championship two days earlier.


The Foresters took five of the 15 All-Crossroads League nods, with second-place Taylor claiming three awards. Goshen’s Nelson Kemboi claimed the individual CL Championship and HU’s head coach, Nick Johnson, was voted the Crossroads League Coach of the Year.


In order to be named as an All-Crossroads League performer, an individual must finish within the top-15 at the league championship meet and must place inside the top-seven on their respective team. In cases when more than seven runners from the same team finish inside the top-15, the top individual performers immediately outside the top-15 from teams with fewer than seven award winners are named to the list.


2020 Crossroads League Individual Champion

Nelson Kemboi, Goshen

2020 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Nick Johnson, Huntington


2020 All-Crossroads League Team
Elijah Chesterman, Huntington
Garrett Gemmaka, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Adrien Gentie, Huntington
Justin Gephart, Saint Francis
Daniel Gerber, Taylor
Reece Gibson, Huntington
Alex Helmuth, Taylor
Bryan Hernandez-Rios, Grace
Nelson Kemboi, Goshen
Landon Miller, Indiana Wesleyan
Luke Rovenstine, Taylor
Nathan Stout, Spring Arbor
Haile Stutzman, Huntington
Max Whittredge, Spring Arbor
Kent Yoder, Huntington