Crossroads League Announces Volleyball Award Winners

 AVON, Ohio – The Crossroads League announced its 2020 Volleyball All-League awards on Monday, following Indiana Wesleyan’s sweep of the league’s regular season and tournament championships.

The Wildcats were well represented in the All-Crossroads League awards, with Havyn Gates being named the CL Libero of the Year and joining Ana Collar and Rachel Klitzing in giving IWU a league-leading trio of First-Team All-CL award recipients.

Marian’s Skyler Van Note claimed the top honor, repeating as the CL Player of the Year, with Maria Pelak of Saint Francis being named the CL Setter of the Year, Bethel’s Isabelle North claiming CL Freshman-of-the-Year honors and BU’s Katie Weiss being selected as the CL Coach of the Year.

The All-Crossroads League honors are voted on by the CL’s 10 head volleyball coaches.

2020 Crossroads League Coach of the Year

Katie Weiss, Bethel

2020 Crossroads League Player of the Year
Skyler Van Note, Marian

2020 Crossroads League Setter of the Year

Maria Pelak, Saint Francis

2020 Crossroads League Libero of the Year

Havyn Gates, Indiana Wesleyan

2020 Crossroads League Freshman of the Year

Isabelle North, Bethel

2020 All-Crossroads League First-Team

Amanda Adams, Taylor
Paige Brenner, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Ana Collar, Indiana Wesleyan
Havyn Gates, Indiana Wesleyan
Grace Isaacs, Taylor
Taylor Karlo, Saint Francis
Rachel Klitzing, Indiana Wesleyan
Makaela Lochmueller, Grace
Isabelle North, Bethel
Maddy Payne, Bethel
Maria Pelak, Saint Francis
Ellie Ruby, Mount Vernon Nazarene
Sarah Spangler, Marian
Skyler Van Note, Marian


2020 All-Crossroads League Second-Team

Madyson Beaver, Bethel
Kacy Bragg, Taylor
Ariene Butler, Huntington
Ryan Czerniak, Taylor
Paige Eakright, Grace
Jackie Fernandez, Bethel
Alison Ford, Spring Arbor
Gabbey Harrington, Grace
Maggie Meyer, Marian
Paige Porter, Spring Arbor
Allison Sparrow, Indiana Wesleyan
Maile Steckelberg, Saint Francis
Jennings Tacosik, Huntington
Nicole Winkler, Mount Vernon Nazarene

2020 All-Crossroads League Honorable Mention

Frances Churchwell, Spring Arbor
Cassadi Colbert, Grace
Madison Coles, Goshen
Taylor Eash, Goshen
Claudia Ellis, Spring Arbor
Nicole Flickinger, Huntington
Payton Hart, Bethel
Makayla Hissong, Saint Francis
Maddie Keerns, Marian
Brea Metz, Huntington
Marci Miller, Indiana Wesleyan
Hope Notter, Spring Arbor
Gina Novotny, Grace
Abby Robinson, Huntington
Kalyn Schreiber, Marian
Nicki Sechrist, Taylor
Eliana Serdynski, Saint Francis
Tory Small, Mount Vernon Nazarene

2020 Crossroads League All-Freshmen Team

Martina Demarchi, Indiana Wesleyan
Averi Lanman, Marian
Julia Nagy, Grace
Alexis Nelson, Saint Francis
Isabelle North, Bethel
Maddy Payne, Bethel
Courtney Watkins, Indiana Wesleyan