KANSAS CITY, Mo. – (Schedule | BracketThe National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has released the pool assignments and schedule for the 2020 NAIA Women’s Volleyball National Championship in Sioux City, Iowa.

The Tyson Event Center in Sioux City, Iowa, will serve as the venue for the 13th-straight women’s volleyball national championship. The tournament will be played from April 27 – Mary 1. For the first time in NAIA Women’s Volleyball Championship history, all teams competed in the opening round before advancing to the final site.

The 24 teams are divided into eight pools with three teams in each pool. The 2020 season is the first year that the entire field (including opening rounds) was expanded to 48 teams. The top team out of each pool will advance to the single-elimination bracket starting on April 29.

The NAIA Network – the association’s official video-streaming home – will broadcast all pool play and quarterfinal matches live at the 2020 NAIA Women’s Volleyball National Championship final site in Sioux City, Iowa. The video platform, powered by Stretch Internet, allows users access to live video, statistics and social interaction on a number of devices, including mobile. Single-day passes can be purchased for $9.95, while a pool play pass is $24.95 (April 27 – April 28) and a championship package is available at $39.95. The semifinals on April 30 and the championship on May 1 will be streamed on ESPN3

2020 NAIA Volleyball National Championship Pool Play Assignments

Pool A Pool B Pool C
Jamestown (N.D.) Park (Mo.) Westmont (Calif.)
Providence (Mont.) Dordt (Iowa) Grand View (Iowa)
Viterbo (Wis.) Bellevue (Neb.) Ottawa (Kan.)
Pool D Pool E Pool F
Indiana Wesleyan Northwestern (Iowa) Missouri Baptist
Midland (Neb.) Corban (Ore.) Keiser (Fla.)
Rocky Mountain (Mont.) Oklahoma City IU Kokomo (Ind.)
Pool G Pool H
Marian (Ind.) Eastern Oregon
Concordia (Neb.) Central Methodist (Mo.)
Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) Bethel (Ind.)